How would you feel being the captain of your favorite sporting team like the Geelong Cats or the Aust Cricket team? What are the qualities you would need to be in this role? How would you encourage your team? How would you handle winning and loosing?
Jensen
15/2/2012 12:01:20 pm

I would love being captain of the geelong cats or the Australian cricket team. You would have to be a really good player. Give them some pep talk and get them fired up. Celibrate when I win and get really down when I lose

Reply
Kassidy
29/2/2012 08:57:22 am

Hello Jensen I agree with your blog comment. I like how you would give some pep talk. I think it was very interesting

Reply
zara
19/2/2012 09:40:31 am

Hi Mr R I asked my cousin luke hodge and he said before the game he says dont leave anything inside you and I would love to be the captin for hawthorn.

Reply
Jensen
29/2/2012 09:10:34 am

Dear Zara all of those things you listed I think you would really need to be. Luke is the right person to go to. Trust me I have been in a final and lost. It is not very nice. I have been in a grand final and we wonand then we celebrated by having Mcdonalds. I liked it and I have also lost a grand final

From Jensen

Reply
Zara
29/2/2012 09:15:42 am

Thanks Jensen I think yours was great to

jacob
21/2/2012 09:58:58 am

Skill: need to be a best person at it.Courage: need to be a good co-operation and be nice. Hedaling loseing: if lose dont blem over people.tran:tran at lese once a week.

Reply
Charlotte
25/2/2012 11:13:35 am

I love the Geelong Cats and would love to be the Captain. I would need to give advice, be a great team player and strong leader. I would encourage the team by telling them when they have done a good job, I would celebrate when we win and scream when we lose.

Reply
Charllotte
26/2/2012 02:42:41 pm

I love the Geelong Cats and I would love to be the Captain.I will give the team Advice like who cares about winning or losing lets just have fun out there if we win we would celebrate but if we lose we would feel a little down.

Reply
kassidy
26/2/2012 03:59:32 pm

Hello Mr R i would love to be the captain of the Australian netball team. You would have to be a good player. You would have to be playing for the team and not just your self. You would have to give good advice. You would have to answer everybodys questions.I would make a strategy before the game and if it did not work in the 1st quarter i would try and work out another one. Before the game i would say to everyone just give it your best. And after the game i woud say to everyone good job. If i lost i would be pretty down but i would say to the team we can do it next time and we will try make a new strategy. and if i won i would be very happy.

Reply
Jacob
29/2/2012 09:03:21 am

I think this is one of the best i LOVE it.

Reply
28/2/2012 11:56:40 am

A'Salaam Alekum (that's hello in Arabic) Mr R. I would love to be the captain of the Australian swimming team. I think you would need to be very dedicated and passionate about sports. I also think you would need to be a very good role model for your team mates. I think the best way to encourage people is to tell them that they are doin a good job and support them when they are finding times a bit tough. If we lost I would say 'We tried our best and we had fun and that's the most important thing'.

Ma Salaama!

Reply
Kassidy
28/2/2012 05:03:38 pm

Hello zoe my name kassidy i really liked your coment

Reply
jacob
29/2/2012 08:56:40 am

A`salaam Alekum Zoe i think you did the best in my class.You are like me i LOVE swimming to.Ma salaamal

Reply
Zara
29/2/2012 09:01:00 am

A'Salaam Alekum Zoe! Thankyou for teaching me hello in Kuwait. That was a great post. What sports are there in Kuwait? My favorite sport is netball. What is it like over there and what is some things you eat over there? What do you do over there for some games? Ma Salaama Zoe.

Reply
Charlotte
29/2/2012 09:06:42 am

Asalaam Alekum Zoe.Thank you for teaching me how to say hello in Kuwait. Thank you very much.Ma salaama

Reply
Charllotte
29/2/2012 09:08:31 am

A'Salaam Alekum Zoe. Thankyou for teaching me how to say Hello in Arabic. By the way do you know how to say thankyou in Arabic because I think it would be really Awsome. How do you play Football or tennis That is what I want to know.

Reply
Charllotte
29/2/2012 09:21:06 am

A'Salaama Zoe. I really like your comment

Reply
Chloe
29/2/2012 09:31:08 am

A'Salaam Alekum Zoe I Iove the way you say hello and goodbye in Arabic. You should be a captain for a swimming team.

Ma Salaama!


Reply
Elisah
29/2/2012 10:15:52 am

A'salaam Alekum zoe i was wondering what game do you like playing the most. I like playing netball and what games do you play in kuwait

Reply
Saul
29/2/2012 12:03:46 pm

what is it like in Kuwait

Reply
Oaklee
29/2/2012 09:04:13 am

If I was the captain of the Australian Cricket Team i would be nervous,excited and happy. I would have to be honest, fit and good at the sport. I would tell them to try there best, stay focused. And if we lose I would say good try just try to win the next one.

Reply
Meg
29/2/2012 09:05:40 am

I would like to be the captain of the Collingwood Football Team.I would give them good advise like good kick and stuff like that .I would need to be a good roll model and nice happy person and no matter what always shake the other teams hands. If you win always say bad luck. You should have a day were you get fit and strong go to the gym evrey day.

Reply
Chloe
29/2/2012 09:10:19 am

Hi Mr R
If I was a captain I would say to the others "It doesn't matter if we lose just try your hardest". I think you have to be a fair person as that's the most important thing you need to be, to be a captain of your favourite sporting team. I would be a Geelong player and be the captain of it. It would be a once in a life thing walking out on the oval. It's like an experience I'd never ever forget it.

Reply
Oaklee
29/2/2012 09:15:24 am

If I was the captain of the Australian Cricket Team I would be nervous, excited and happy. I would have to be honest,fit and good at sport. I would tell them to try their best, stay focused. If we lose I would say good try just try to win the next one.

Reply
Josh
29/2/2012 09:17:09 am

Hi Richo. If I was the captain of the Geelong Cats I would have to be very encouraging and l would not yell at my teammates. I would be a great sport and shake the opositions hand and thank the umpire.
I would support my teammates If they are nervous. If I was the captain l would have to be very fit and honest. When l lost the grand final l still encouraged my team to shake my opositions hand.

Reply
Lewis
29/2/2012 09:17:34 am

If I was the captain of the Australian Cricket team on my first game I would be nervous and happy and amazed,proud and shocked. I would say to the team try your best and have fun.

Reply
Xavier
29/2/2012 09:21:23 am

If I was captain of Geelong Cats I would say good luck and kick some goals.To help my players focus I would say ,''clear our minds ,'' I would go to McDonalds if we win and celebrate. If we loose we will shake hands to model being a a good sport.

Reply
Natasha
29/2/2012 09:24:12 am

Hi Mr.R
If I was the captain of the dancing team I would say try and do the right steps. I would be proud and honest and do lots of fun stuff when you win. And have lots of fun on stage and be nice to each other and be confidant.

Reply
Heidi
29/2/2012 09:24:29 am

Hi Mr R
I would be excited if I was the captain of the Australian Swimming Team.I think I would need to be approachable and a good role model.I would encourage them by telling them to just have a go and be confident.I would handle winning and losing by telling them when they lose that it was a good try.When they win I would say good game.

Reply
Bridie
29/2/2012 09:25:36 am

Hi Mr Richo I would love to be the captain of the Colac Netball team.You would need to be a good player and stay focused, have a go as you can always try again and celebrate when we win and shake hands when we lose.

Reply
Cody
29/2/2012 09:27:43 am

If I was the captain of the Australlan Cricket Team I would say try your best and do your best bowling. When we bat i would say do your best when we loose i weill say,''bad luck''. When we win I will say,''good work".

Reply
Kelsey
29/2/2012 09:30:24 am

Hi Mr. R I would love to be the captain of the Auustralian Tennis team. You would have to be a good player.You would give good advice.You would try and stay focused and calm if you were playing the grand final.I would give them a pep talk if we did win.I would be excited and happy.I would celebrate after and if we lost i would say good job maybe try this next time.

Reply
Lucy
29/2/2012 09:31:33 am

Hi MR.R I would like to be the captian of the Geelong Football Team. I would need to give good advice like, "come on boys you can do it" and stuff like that. I would need to be a good roll model and a nice person. If I won I would say good job guys and if I lost I would scream and say "bad luck".

Reply
Thomas
29/2/2012 09:33:42 am

Hello mr R if I was the captain of the australin cricket team I would enrag them and pep talk.If we losted I would say good job we will win next time. If we won I would be amazed.If I won the Grand final we would be very very happy.If I lost the grand final we would go down to the ground but still shake there hands.

Reply
Emily
29/2/2012 09:34:19 am

Hi Mr R. if I was the capten of Geelong Cats.You wouldl have to be very nice and tell the team, "give it your best shot and have fun". When you win I would say "good team effort" .When we lose I would go and shake their hands.You wordl have to be confident.

Reply
Heidi
29/5/2012 08:48:33 pm

Yeah I agree with you Emily

Reply
Mitchell
29/2/2012 09:34:57 am

Hi MrR l would feel very suprised and l would need to be confidet to be captan for the Hawks and be a good role model to be a good at the sport and encouraging. l would still shake there hands. lf my team lost l would get down on the grourd.

Reply
Harmony
29/2/2012 09:35:21 am

I would like to be a Captain because I would say to my
team be a good sport. I would be a good sports person and have fun.

Reply
Lionel
29/2/2012 09:36:00 am

Hi MrR. I would love to be the captain for the football team Tigers. You would have to be a very good sport and I would be very happy when I win and be very unhappy when we lose. I would be very excited if we get into the grand final. I would shake hands no matter what.

Reply
Tegan
29/2/2012 10:02:22 am

I would like to be the captain of the Geelong Football Team. To be a captain you would need to be responsible and a good player. I would encourage my team by telling them to not be mean to the other team. If I lost I would still be happy for the other team and if I won I would be happy too.

Reply
Elijah
29/2/2012 10:05:25 am

Hi Mr R ,
A captain needs to give encouragement and be a good listener,respectful and humble.He needs to show confidence.

Reply
Lukes
29/2/2012 10:08:48 am

Hi Mr R good question. I would love to be captain of the Geelong Cats because you would feel important and proud being a captain. You would need to listen to the other player advice and be responsible and lead by example. You would get your team fired up by saying "Go Cats" over and over again. If we won we would sing our theme song. If we lost you I would say, "good try".

Reply
Elisah
29/2/2012 10:08:51 am

Hello Mr R
If I was the Tigers captain I would be responsble, encourage and show good leadership to the team.I would encourage the team by saying you have done your best and good on you. If my team lost I would say you did your best and if I won I would shake the other team's hand and say good try

Reply
Jack
29/2/2012 10:10:11 am

Hi MrR. I would love to be captain of Geelong cats becase Ive been loving them since i was 4 .I wonder who would be in my team.And if we won I would shack hands whith the ohter teams captain.I would be a good tam leader by not yelling at them.

Reply
Jackson
29/2/2012 10:10:46 am

Hi Mr. R,
I would love to be a leader for Sydney Swans football team. And if we lost I would say to them, "you tried your best and it didn't work out". And if we lost I would go to the coach of the other team and say "your team did well out there". I wouldn't rub it in their faces and say "you lost ah ah ah ah ah because your team is stupid".
I would show sportmen ship

Reply
sophie
29/2/2012 10:11:15 am

Hi MR.R,
I would be very excited to be captain and that comment was very interesting.
I would like to be a captain of a cricket team.
I would have to be very responsible and be a good team leader.
To be a good team leader I would cheer my team on and be grateful.
I hope you have a good year.


Reply
Saul
29/2/2012 10:12:19 am

Hi Mr R
.If i was captain of Geelong i would feel proud and very responsible and nice because they would choose me to be captain of Geelong.
I would encourage my team whenever they need encouraging.
I would be a good leader by leading by example.
I would be the most exited person in the world.
I bet i would be more exited then you would ever be in your life and Mr R i really disagree with the Bulldogs picture and what would you feel like.

Reply
Jack
29/2/2012 12:02:36 pm

Awesoeme saul

Reply
Liam
29/2/2012 12:03:23 pm

I agree about the picture Sawl

Reply
Georgie
29/2/2012 10:12:46 am

Hi Mr.R
I would love to be a captain of Geelong Cats football team but I would need to be a good sport player. You would need to be good on and off the field. You would need to respeect umpires and be a good role model, be proud of your team and if they lost bad luck try again and listen. If you lost shake their hand say bad luck try again. If they kick a goal say to them good job.

Reply
Leo
29/2/2012 10:14:20 am

Hi Mr R.
I would love to be a team leader but you would have to be responsible and a good listener.I would say to them good try and pat them on the back.If I won I would say to the other team good game.If I lost a I would shake hands with the other coach:]

Reply
Bailey
29/2/2012 10:16:27 am

Hi Mr.R If I were team leder I woud tell my team to play positively and if you win still shake hands and if you lose still shake hands.

Reply
Isabella
29/2/2012 10:17:02 am

Hi Mr R.
Good comment. It sounds really really awesome!!
Well if I was the coach of a football team like th Cats,I would say I am proud of you when they lose , and whent hey win I will say good work and go to the other coach and say, good coaching, and I would say to the other team, good work and sportsmanship Nice game!!

Reply
Joe
29/2/2012 10:18:18 am

Hi Mr R.
If I was the Carlton caiptain I would have butterflies in my stomach and I would be a very nice team captain because I would not yell so much and feel very responsible. I would be a good sport.

Reply
william
29/2/2012 10:18:22 am

Hi Mr.R I would feel responsible to lead my favourite team.I would encourage my team if we lost i would say to the other team "good game"and shake their hands and if we won I would do the same.Mr.R I really disagree with the bulldogs picture.I would lead by example.and tell my team its about having fun and i would not get angry if we lost.

Reply
Darcy c
29/2/2012 10:19:52 am

Hello Mr R
If I was the captain of the Australian Cricket Team I would
feel happy . I think the qualities I would need are good leadership, responsibility and a good leader. I would respect and encourage my team. If I lost I would shake hands with the other team and if I won I would say nice try and maybe next time you will win.

















Reply
Paris
29/2/2012 10:20:16 am

Hi Mr. R
I would like to be a captain of Collingwood. To be a good captain, I would feel happy and confident. I would say good job and if we don't win I will say we will try a again. I would go and shake their hand if they win I will say good job and to my team I would say good job. I would feel so happy.

Reply
Amy
29/2/2012 10:25:29 am

If i was the captain of collingwood i would feel proud. I think you need to be a good leader, You need good sportsmanship, It's about having fun,

Reply
Darcy.B.
29/2/2012 10:26:24 am

Hallo Mr Richardson,
I would like to be a basketball coach because I know how fun it is.I would say to them ''if we lost you do'nt need to be angry with it.It does'nt mean that you team is the worst in the world,you will win lots more.It is not about winning it is about having fun.It dose not mean your going to be famous, It is all about having fun.

Reply
zac
29/2/2012 10:27:03 am

Dear Mr R I like to be captain of Geelong because I would be proud to be a captain so i can represent my team and my fans..

Reply
Coco
29/2/2012 10:27:06 am

The ways to be a good team leader,...you try your hardest by helping team mates, and encourage them.I think shake hands after the game is showing good sportsmanship. And just remember it's only a game.

Reply
Heidi
3/6/2012 03:55:20 pm

Hello Coco,
I think that is a great thing do say and so. I would just say "yOU tries your best thats all that really matders. So yeah :)

Reply
Grace
29/2/2012 10:27:17 am

Hi Mr R.I don't like the Bulldog picture.I would like to be the captain. you could tell them not to be a bad sport and be proud of your self. To be the captain of the Collingwood team I would need to be a good leader.

Reply
Millie
29/2/2012 10:28:43 am

Hi Mr.R it is a pity that the photo is not Cats. If i was leader of my favorite football team i would give them courage that they would be very good at the game and if we lost a game never giveup on the next game.If we won a game then keep on trying then you will be a good leader if you become one. Always give good examples to younger kids so they will show other kids good example. Don't be a bad sort then other kids will do it. So show respect to each other!

Reply
Liam
29/2/2012 10:28:56 am

hello mr richardson.I would love being captain of australian cricket team because of the responsiblerty I get to see their fitness because the'll try to bowl as fast as they can at me. If I lose I will say well done we tryed but there is always next time.I'lled also shake their hand on the other team.I'll be showing them tips onthe straight and cover drive.I'll show the spinners how to spin the ball.I'll teach the keepers how to move to the ball.

Reply
Saul
29/2/2012 12:02:17 pm

how hard would that be

Reply
Elliott
29/2/2012 10:29:32 am

Dear Mr R
That is a good question.
I would be leader of Geelong cats-" go cats."
If I was leader of Geelong cats I would not yell at them and I would listen to their Ideas. I would give them the emrent of money to them.And it about fun.

Reply
6/3/2012 04:05:24 am

If I had a magic plane ticket I would to Hamilton Beach I would bring my dog and cat and play with them in the sand.Then I would go to Sea world when I went to sea world I would watch the sharks and fish. FinallyI would go to Namba National park so I can play around with my dog and cat.

Reply
Amy lee
6/3/2012 07:14:28 am

H Mr R.
If I had a magic ticket i wold go to water world because it has a water slide and go under the bucket that tips water on you. Then with the second ticket I would go to Queensland and go to the cool beaches. With the third ticket I would go to Sea World and swim with the dolphins.

Reply
luke
8/3/2012 12:00:27 am

Dear Mr.R s class I would go to 99 mile beach because I like to go swimming and get covered in sand. I would go to the rainforest and go see the cool animals. I would go to thesydney harbor bridge. I would like to see the boats. from Luke in U.S.A.

Reply
8/3/2012 12:14:36 am

Dear Mr Rs class this is where I would like to go if I had a magic ticket in Austrailia. I would love to go to the Sydney Harbour bridge in Sydney.The reason why I want to go to the Sydney Harbour Bridge is because it would look so cool at night and I think it would be fun to go across. The next place I would like to go to is the great barrier reef on the Austrailian coast. Why well I love to go snorkeling and I'd like to go there. Another reason why I'd like to go to there is because I'd like to go through that arch. the last place I want to go to is Ayers rock in the the Western Territory. It would be fun to go to because I would climb it and when I get to the top I would find a rock and throw it down the side to see how high up it is.
your American friend Judah (U.S.A.) P.S. I have friends in Austrailia and I would also like to meet them too.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.