Harmony
7/11/2012 08:54:52 am

If I went Antarctica I wond bring a teddy and a cub and a book

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 03:37:40 pm

Hi Harmony

Sounds like some good ideas. When the weather is bad and you are inside it helps to have a good book :)

Bron

Reply
Kassidy
7/11/2012 09:05:32 am

Hi Bron and Bear Gyrlls,
If I could take three things to Antarctica I would bring 2 of my fav teddy bears and my iPod touch. I would bring my iPod touch for when I want to play something at night and I would bring my teddy bears because I would get really cold at night. Thanks for the pictures they are great. You are a great photographer. From Kassidy

Reply
Bron + Bear G
18/11/2012 03:43:12 pm

Hi Kassidy

Glad you have liked the photos!

Great ideas. Music is important here, actually every day in the kitchen the person who is washing up gets to decide on the music that gets played. It gets played all over the station.

Sometimes Bron gets a bit cranky when the boys play lots of Rolf Harris, they are a bit naughty and are doing it to see if they can make her yell like Gordon Ramsay.

Cheers from Bron + Bear

Reply
Kassidy
20/11/2012 07:36:16 am

Hey Bron + Bear
Thank you for replying. Best of luck for u going back to your home. What was your favourite part of Antarctica? Hope you have had a good time in Antarctica.
From Kassidy

Mitchell
7/11/2012 09:05:53 am

Dear Bron and Bear Grills , the three thing that l would take to Antarctica would be food so l don't starve to death or get so hungry l will have to eat some of the animals that live there . Secondly l would take a axe to climb mountains and protect me from danger.Lastly l would take warm clothes to keep me warm from the super duper cold weather.l really like your pictures that you sent for us.
From Mitch

Reply
Bron + Bear G
18/11/2012 03:46:41 pm

Hi Mitch

Great ideas, we aren't allowed to eat any of the animals here, so having lots of food to last the year is important.
We have to take ice axes with us every time we go off station, they help us walk and climb over ice and snow. And yes, we need to dress warmly. Good thinking!

Thanks for letting us know you like the photos.

Cheers B+B

Reply
Harmony
7/11/2012 09:08:24 am

If I went Antarctica I wound bring a teddy and a cup and a book
1. Teddy. To cuddle with
2. Cup. To dink with
3. Book. To rend with

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 03:48:50 pm

Hi Harmony

It's really good to have something special from home to use while you are in Antarctica, so having a special cup to drink with is a nice reminder of home. Great ideas!

Cheers Bron

Reply
Tayne
7/11/2012 09:10:35 am

Hi Bron I would bring 3 of my best friends Luke Lewis an Cody we would have so much fun.

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 03:50:02 pm

Hi Tayne
I've missed my friends this year even though we can talk on the phone and email. Your idea is a good one :)
Cheers
Bron

Reply
Charllotte
7/11/2012 09:19:17 am

Hi

How are you doing?
If I could take 3 things it would be my iPod and charger, my teddies and the iPad.

The pictures of the penguins and Bear Grylls were the cutest ever that was my fav my second was the penguins looking at him they look like detectives that was cute.

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 03:54:05 pm

Wow Charlotte, you sound like a techno wizz! I've really appreciated having my laptop and iPod this year so I can keep in touch with people and play music in my room.
I liked your comment about the penguins looking like detectives :)
Cheers Bron

Reply
Zara
7/11/2012 09:23:57 am

Dear Mr Richardson,

If I was aloud to take three things to Antarctica it would be my clothes because I could get really really cold.

The second thing that I would bring is my teddy because I could get scared.

The last thing that I would bring is IPod touch so I can contact my family.

Dear Bron,

The pictures were great I loved all of them
From Zara.

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 03:58:26 pm

Hi Zara
Thanks for letting us know you liked the photos.
What we wear outside is very important for survival and making sure we don't get any cold injuries (frozen bits of our bodies).
Bear G and I have become good friends this year, it's been good to have a special bear here, it helps not being scared.
Staying in contact with friends and family is very important. Good thinking for all of these.
Cheers
Bron

Reply
Harmony
7/11/2012 09:29:15 am

I like the penguins pitches. What do you do up there. I like the baby penguins. And I like the penguins looking at the bear. What do you eat up there?

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 04:03:17 pm

Hi Harmony

The penguins are very COOL, we LOVE them!

When we go into the field we take food that easy to cook and heat up. Things like instant soups and instant noodles. For dinner people might take a curry (or something leftover) that I make and freeze. They cook rice in the huts and reheat the curry. Everything tastes better when you are cold and have been outside for a while :)

Cheers Bron

Reply
Zachary
7/11/2012 09:58:20 am

Hi bron I like the pics because the penguin look awesome

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 04:03:51 pm

Thanks Zac!

From Bron

Reply
Heidi
7/11/2012 10:09:08 am

Hi Bron if I could just bring three things to Antarctica I would bring my mum some really warm clothes and my dad.I really like the pitchers especially the one with the penguin bending over to bear grills

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 04:06:39 pm

Hi Heidi
Great ideas! Warm clothes are important. I would have liked to pack my Dad but he didn't fit in my suitcase.
It was really fun watching the penguins with Bear G. They were very interested in him. I wondered if they thought he was a funny looking chick, because he was grey and about the same size? :)
Cheers
Bron

Reply
Bron
18/11/2012 04:10:15 pm

Hi Yr 3
Bear and I are flying to Davis station this week where we will jump on the Aurora Australis to sail home. I'll try and send a few more photos of our trip and show you what Davis station looks like.
I get really seasick so there might not be so many photos on the ship but I'll try :(
I hope you are all having a good year, it's not long till Summer holidays!
Take care
Bron + Bear G

Reply
Cody
20/11/2012 07:28:26 am

Hi Bron I hope you had a good time in Antarctic and you a good Time
Coming back and I like your photos of the penguins.Will you go back to Antarctic and tack more photos?

Reply
Cody
20/11/2012 07:30:33 am

I for got to say good bye and see you later

Reply
Jacob in Australia
20/11/2012 07:36:23 am

G'day Bron I heard you are leavening Antarctica why. I just wanted to know tttttthhhhhhhaaaaaannnnnkkkk you for looking after the bear and takeing so many photos. I whould love you to take so many photos of Davis station and the ship. Hope you don't run into pirates adeos (Spanish for bye)

Reply
Lucy
20/11/2012 07:36:35 am

Hi Bron and Bear grylls,it is sad you have to leave Antarctic thank you for getting all those wonderful photos and taking care of Bear grylls.
What was our favorite part of it?

From Lucy.

Reply
Natasha
20/11/2012 07:36:42 am

Hi Bron,

Good luck I hope you have had a great time in Antarcica. What has been your fav thing there? I hope you have a great Xmas.
From Natasha.

Reply
Oaklee
20/11/2012 07:36:56 am

Hi Bron,
I heard that you are going. I am just thanking you for all off the pictures that you sent to us and blogging on our 3jr website, I liked you writing ome of the questions. What was the last job that you've done? Is it fun working at Antartica?

Reply
Charlotte
20/11/2012 07:37:15 am

Hi bron you have some great photos they are great thanks for sending them down.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.